Summer

Panoramic position

The Panorama Alm is on the Kohlmais mountain at 1.650 m overlooking Saalbach. It is easy to reach our mountain restaurant on foot from the centre of Saalbach (approximately 1 hour walking) or by taking the Kohlmais gondola.

Summervideo

Hike & Bike on the Kohlmais

The Panorama Alm is an ideal starting point or destination for lots of mountain activities as it is situated directly on the Kohlmais-Schönleiten-Leogang mountain bike track and on numerous walking paths.

Mountains, sun and more

From the Panorama Alm sun terrace you can enjoy a wonderful summer’s day and marvel at the beautiful mountain panorama of the entire Glemm Valley towards Hinterglemm and the Hohe Tauern mountain range! Our “sporty” waiters will serve you with drinks and meals on the terrace!

Panorama cuisine

There is certainly something for everyone at the Panorama Alm Restaurant, where our dishes range from traditional Austrian home cooking, including spare ribs, pork knuckle (please order in advance), mushroom dishes and venison specialities to international cuisine. We offer a large selection of exquisite wines from around the world, as well as schnapps from the surrounding region.

We grow our own produce

We serve you our own products, for example smoke-dried venison, cured pork, venison sausages, smoked pork sausages and original Pinzgau farmer’s cheese!

Do you want to go swimming on the mountain?

Have fun in our bio bathing pool and relax with the family at 1.650 m on the large lawn next to the Panorama Alm! The bio bathing pool is free for all our guests!

Smiling children

Younger members of the family can let off steam in the large children’s playground or visit the Panorama Alm petting zoo, where they will find goats, rabbits, pigs, horses, cows and the peacock family “Willi and Gretel”!

Montelino´s adventure path

Adventure at the magic mountain

Between top- and middle station of the Kohlmais cable car a completely new attraction waits for you this summer! Its all about the little clown Montelino who lost his smile because he neglected his friends and toys until they disappeared. Now it’s your turn to bring the smile back to Montelino. Take a box and try to find all his friends and toys again. Follow the wise owl – it will help you! Enjoy a new adventure and help Montelino to smile again.

The visit of the Adventure path is free of charge. The game pass, which the kids receive at the bottom station is included in the cable car ticket. Please note the opening hours of the Kohlmais cable car.

Events

  • Watch our ‘birds of prey’ – every monday starting at 1pm (July – August)
  • ‘Schaubrotbacken’ – bread baking show – every thursday starting @ 2pm (July – August)
  • Alm festival
  • “Almkirchtag” handicrafts and local music at the Panorama Alm | 18.07.2010
  • Worldgames of Mountain Biking

We can organise your personal celebration

Whether it’s a Confirmation party, a wedding or simply a cosy get-together with friends or family. Just send us an email for a non-binding offer info@panorama-alm.at or call us on +43 664 504 90 15

Stay overnight up the mountain

We can offer you comfortable accommodation for up to 20 people. To receive more information and an offer, please send us an email info@panorama-alm.at or call us on +43 664 504 90 15

Panorama extra information

If getting to the Panorama Alm on foot is too much for you, call us in advance and we can pick you up from the top of the Kohlmais lift station (for a fee)!

Sommer

Panorama Lage

Die Panorama Alm liegt direkt im Kohlmaisgebiet auf 1.650 Metern Seehöhe. Unsere Almhütte ist vom Ortszentrum von Saalbach leicht zu Fuß (ca. 1 Stunde Gehzeit) oder mit der Kohlmais Gondelbahn zu erreichen.

Sommervideo

Hike & Bike am Kohlmais

Direkt an der Mountainbike Strecken (Kohlmais/Schönleiten/Leogang) und zahlreichen Wanderrouten gelegen, ist die Panorama Alm idealer Ausgangs- & Zielpunkt für verschiedene Bergaktivitäten.

Berge, Sonne & mehr

Von der Panorama Alm aus haben Sie eine herrliche Aussicht auf das wunderschöne Bergpanorama des gesamten Glemmtales mit Blick Richtung Hinterglemm, dem Talschluss sowie den Hohen Tauern! Genießen Sie einen herrlichen Sommertag auf unserer großen Sonnenterasse. Unsere „flotten“ Kellner bedienen Sie gerne mit Getränken & Speisen!

Panorama Kulinarik

Von traditioneller österreichischer Hausmannskost, Ripperl & Schwein´s Haxn (auf Vorbestellung), Pilzgerichten, Wildspezialitäten bis internationaler Küche ist für jeden Geschmack bei uns auf der Panorama Alm sicher etwas dabei. Wir bieten eine große Auswahl an erlesenen Weinen aus aller Welt, sowie Edelbrände aus der umliegenden Region.

Wir erzeugen unsere Produkte selbst

Wir servieren Ihnen z.B.: Hirschgeräuchertes, Bauchspeck, Karrespeck, Hirschwurst, Geräucherte Hauswurst, Original Pinzgauer Bauernkäse… aus eigener Produktion!

Schwimmen auf der Alm?

Badespass auf 1.650 Metern Seehöhe! Entspannen Sie und Ihre ganze Familie an unserem Biobadeteich mit großer Liegewiese direkt an der Panorama Alm. Der Biobadeteich ist für alle unsere Gäste kostenlos zu benützen!

Hier strahlen Kinderaugen

Auf unserem großen Kinderspielplatz können die Lieben Kleinen nach Herzenslust „rumtollen“ oder Sie besuchen unseren Panorama Alm Streichelzoo mit Ziegen, Hasen, Schweinen, Pferden, Kühen und der Pfauenfamilie „Willi & Gretel“!

Montelino´s Erlebnisweg

Abenteuer am verzauberten Berg

Zwischen Berg- und Mittelstation der Kohlmaisgipfelbahn erwarten dich viele lustige Spielestationen. Du liebst Geschichten und fantastische Abenteuer? Dann tauche ein in die wunderbare Geschichte des kleinen Clown „Montelino“, der sein Lächeln verlor… Wie es dazu kam? Nur kurz verraten: Montelino vernachlässigte seine Freunde und Spielsachen… so waren eines Tages alle Freunde verschwunden und die Spielzeugkiste war leer.

Da wurde der kleine Clown Montelino fürchterlich traurig und verlor sein Lächeln. Nun wird dringend deine Hilfe benötigt! Schnapp dir eine leere Spielzeugkiste und folge der klugen Eule, besteige die Gondel, gleite hinauf auf den Gipfel des Kohlmais, tobe durch Wald und Wiesen auf der Suche nach den Freunden und den Spielsachen. Erlebe ein Abenteuer mit Spiel und Spaß am Zauberberg. Gelingt es dir, die Freunde und Spielsachen von Montelino zu finden?

Events & Veranstaltungen

  • Greifvogelschau – Jeden Montag ab 14.00 Uhr auf der Panorama Alm (Juli & August)
  • Schaubrotbacken – Jeden Donnerstag ab 14.00 Uhr auf der Panorama Alm (Juli & August)
  • Almfest
  • Almkirchtag auf der Panorama Alm
  • Worldgames of Mountain Biking
  • „Almrausch“-Party

Wir gestalten Ihr persönliches Fest

Firmenfeiern, Hochzeiten, Seminare, oder einfach nur ein gemütliches Beisammensein unter Freunden oder Familie. Senden Sie uns einfach eine unverbindliche Anfrage an info@panorama-alm.at oder kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch unter: +43 664 504 90 15

Übernachten auf der Alm

Wir bieten Ihnen Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten in komfortablen Zimmern für ca. 20 Personen. Informationen & Angebote erhalten Sie per E-Mail an info@panorama-alm.at oder telefonisch unter +43 664 504 90 15

Panorama Extra Informationen

Sollte Ihnen der Aufstieg zur Panorama Alm zu mühsam sein, können wir Sie auf telefonische Anfrage gegen ein Entgelt von der Bergstation der Kohlmaisgondelbahn abholen!